Back to Work

Wednesday, May. 04, 2005
7:03 p.m.

We're home...we made it through the first day.

I managed to pump a whopping 19 oz of milk today. Jeez!!! I'm a milk-makin' momma!!!

Visiting Falcon at lunch helped. I was able to reconnect with him. But when I picked him up, it was like his whole body said, "Thank goodness you're here, momma!" It was hard to leave him again. When I picked him up this afternoon, he was in a good mood, so I didn't feel sooooo bad about leaving him (but, you know, as a mom, I still felt bad).

Oh, and work-wise, I had 966 e-mails in my inbox. 263 were from the system admin stating that my mailbox was over its size limit! I managed to at least read (or file immediately, in some cases) all of them!!! It took me all day!

Also, my department had a brunch to welcome me back. And my boss made crab quiche. It was soooooo good! I love crab!!!

Now I get to do it again tomorrow...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga