My Sister

Monday, Apr. 18, 2005
11:48 a.m.

Wow! I really don't update in here often enough. Maybe because I'm on that damn BB all the time!!! Composing short responses while holding a baby is easy...writing a long diary entry without sounding like a schizo is something else entirely!

On Saturday, we went up to Elkt0n to help my sister with some repairs on her house. It turned into an all-day sucky-ass event! First of all, she lives in a ghetto. You would think that since she's in the middle of nowhere, it would be a farmhouse or something. But you would be wrong. There's one neighborhood in the middle of fucking nowhere and it's a ghetto and she lives there. Ugh. So, Greg noticed that her door had been kicked in sometime in the past (like, before she bought the place). So my parents were like, "Let's buy her a new door." So, Greg and my step-dad spent 2 hours at the store, shopping for her...not just the door, but other shit, too. She should have had that stuff already picked up!!!!! Greg and s-d spent about 2 hours installing the door. Then they also had to replace the kitchen light, pour cement for a stand-alone clothesline, and cut wood to prop in the windows for security (the windows were cheap & also all torn up and since she lives in the ghetto & all...). My mom also re-screened some windows and did a few other things. My other sister sanded and primed a wall. I was in charge of the kids...LOL!

What annoys me is that she didn't really seem all that grateful. And we were there for about 8 hours straight. Not once did she offer the workers anything to drink or, let alone, eat. What? How do you not offer people something to drink? I can understand the food thing, because she IS totally vegan and she knows that Greg & I think her food tastes like ass. But not even a glass of fucking water???? And she left for some church function about an hour before the guys were done. What??? Don't you think if your family is buying the supplies AND doing all the labor, you could at least stay at the house? I know your churchy friends would understand. She said thank you to my parents and me. But not to Greg and not to my sister. That really irked me. I think if people were doing repairs on my house, I would thank them each at least 3 or 4 times, until they told me to shut up.

Oh, and I would offer them a glass of water, too.

Anyway, Greg said that if he were doing the door...just the door, not the other extra tasks...he would charge someone about $300 in labor. She got $300 of free labor because Greg is her brother-in-law. I don't think she realizes that AT ALL!!!

I'm so freaking annoyed just typing about it. I think what she really needs is to find her own damn husband!!!

Plus, I'm pissed at her because of all that shit with my dad.

Speaking of my dad...Falcon and I are flying out to Indy on Friday morning. Just the 2 of us!!! Greg will drop me off at the airport and my dad will pick me up on the other end. Dealing with 2 suitcases, a car seat, and a baby would have been a handful! My dad and step-mom are renewing their wedding vows for their 25th anniversary. Awwwwww! How sweet, huh? So, Falcon and I are going to be there (oh, but not my sister, even though it means A LOT to my parents...URGH!!!!). Plus, all of my family out there is DYING to meet him. My parents, my sisters, my aunts, my cousins. All that good stuff. And I'll get to see my 2 cousins who I haven't seen since 1986 (because their dad is a piece of shit and they stopped talking to him and, therefore, our entire family).

Uh-oh...crying baby. Got to go!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga