Saint Bernards

Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005
2:53 p.m.

I don't know about the rest of you, but I lie to Falcon's pediatrician. Not big lies, but lies about the little stuff. Like, how often he nurses. And the fact that I have him on a schedule (I don't). So, in preparation for today's appointment, I made sure I knew which lies I was going to tell. "He nurses every 2-3 hours. For 20 minutes at a time...10 minutes on each side." Such lies! He nurses whenever he wants to for as long as he wants to...rarely 20 minutes! He's a snacker. And never on BOTH sides...I don't have the patience for that! So, I was ready with those lies and the ped didn't even ask me about that! Instead, he blindsided me with questions about dry skin. Ack!

Well, at 8 weeks, my son is 13 pounds & 13 ounces. He is 23.5 inches tall & his head circumference is 16.25 inches. When doc asked how tall my husband is, I answered, "Six foot, four." Doc then said, "Saint Bernards breed Saint Bernards." LOL!!!!!

Falcon got 5 shots...5!!! He's feeling kind of crabby now...poor little man!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga