Car Seat

Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005
2:57 p.m.

Falcon's new thing is that he loves his carseat. We got one of those infant carseats that is only safe up to 20 pounds (which, with my child, will be at about 4 or 5 months!). Wait, let me see if I can find the one I have. OK, this is the one I have, only in a different pattern. I think manufacturers change the fabric pattern every 2 fucking months! I can't find the attractive pattern we have anywhere online! So, I usually keep the carseat part in the house and the base in my car. It is so much easier to buckle him in while still in the house and then just snap it into the base when I'm getting into the car. Especially since I have a TWO door Civic! A few days ago, he was crying and crying and crying. He didn't want to nurse, to have me walk, to get his butt patted, to be sung to, so ride in his sling. Nothing. So I stuck him in the carseat (since a carride almost always puts him to sleep). I rocked the carseat with my foot and he fell right to sleep. Now he sometimes likes to sit in it and be rocked while he stays awake. I think the rocking helps zone him out. Maybe he needs it...maybe he feels "touched out" by me! Right now, he is zonked out in the carseat right next to me.

Oh! This may be TMI for some of you, so I'm just warning you. But I am bleeding today. It doesn't seem like lochia, which stopped 3 weeks ago anyway. I will be so fucking pissed if this is my period. Argh!!!!! My mom always said she got her periods back early, even though was was breastfeeding on demand and exclusively with no supplements. And I knew I would be the same. So, I thought, "Oh, I'll get it somewhere between 3 and 6 months." But 6 weeks?!?!?! You've got to be fucking kidding me!!! **sigh**

I'm having such a nice day and not doing a damn thing. I'm enjoying the fact that I'm still getting paid for this. Yes!!! I think I will take a walk later, though. I did that yesterday and it was so nice. Today is even warmer, so the outdoors is really beckoning to me.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga