Day Care Tour

Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2005
12:49 p.m.

This morning, I took a tour of the day care center near my work (yeah, the same one M uses for her son, Nikki!). I feel pretty good about it.

The pluses:

1. Video recording 24/7.
2. The caregivers stay with the babies as they change rooms, up to age 2.
3. Open-door policy. I can drop in at any time (including lunchtime nursing).
4. They will keep baby on schedule I set up or let baby make his own schedule (which is what I do now).
5. They track daily sleep, eating, pee, and poop. Oh, and medication.
6. CPR-trained person is in every room.
7. Each baby has own crib, diapers, wipes, food, etc.
8. All the babies I saw in there were either sleeping or content. So they're either drugged or the babies really are OK.
9. Proximity to work. Even in the new office, I will be less than a mile away.
10. There are currently 2 openings for infants!

I know there were more good things, but I'm forgetting them.

Minuses:

1. $247 per week.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga