Women love my baby

Friday, Mar. 25, 2005
2:48 p.m.

Check this out. I am NOT holding my baby. I am NOT nursing my baby. I am NOT slinging my baby. He's asleep, by himself, on the sofa. What the fuck!?!?! It's so weird to be baby-less!

What has been going on?

My mom has the week off for spring break, so I saw her twice this week. On Monday, she took me (and Falcon) and my sister and brother out for lunch at Friday's.

On Wednesday, when it was really raining, she and my sister (and Falcon) and I went mall-walking. Falcon slept the entire time in the sling. What I find interesting: white women will ooh and aah over my baby and say he's cute, etc. Minority women will ask me if I'm breastfeeding. I have no problem talking about it, but I've noticed that not once white woman has asked me that and lots of black, hispanic, and asian women have. Weird, huh?

Today, I took Falcon in to work because another chick there was having her baby shower. She's due in 3 weeks and looks like I looked at about 24 weeks. Fucking skinny bitch! Just kidding...she's such a sweetie that I can't hate her for beng skinny AND beautiful! As soon as I walked in, my boss whisked away Falcon and he got passed around from woman to woman. They LOVED him and he, like his dad, loves women. Since we had just nursed in the car, he was full and in a very good mood. Yaaaaay!

About 2 or 3 days ago, I cut out milk and ice cream from my diet. I've noticed that Falcon is less cranky, but I'm not sure if I can attribute it to my dietary changes or to the fact that he's maturing. Or maybe he and I just understand each other better each day...maybe we're just communicating better?

Oh, wow...I have an awake baby. He only slept for 30 minutes on his own. He'll sleep for 2+ hours in my arms.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga