I love my sling

Saturday, Mar. 19, 2005
8:29 p.m.

I was about to bitch about DL and how it was down for a day plus. But now I see some of the navigation is different, so I guess Andrew updated a lot of stuff.

So anyway...

I love the flappy mouth of a certain 4-year-old. What I've heard recently:

1. "I was in my other mommy's bed and I spilled my drink all over the whole bed."
"What kind of drink was it?"
"A slurpee."

2. "My other daddy sleeps with a mask on at night. And he breathes oxygen."

3. "My other mommy leaned too far over the stove and caught her stomach on fire."

All three of these had Greg and me in hysterics.

Have I told you lately how much I love my sling? I fucking love it! Love it! Falcon loves to sleep in it. And I love to have two hands free! I'm also getting him used to being in it while awake. He's getting the hang of it. He likes a lot of visual stimulation, though, so I'm not allowed to stay in one place for more than about 60 seconds. LOL! It seems, though, that going outside for a second always shuts him up. It's enough of a change to jolt him into shutting up.

Guess what! My FIL just gave us his old computer table, so now I have my own little computer corner. Yay! Now we have a dining room table again.

I have a sore throat and I am so tired. I'm crabby and don't feel well. I think I'll go to bed once I know both kids are asleep...for the night!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga