Sick House

Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005
9:12 a.m.

Yesteday, we had a sick household. I think it all started on Saturday night. We watched our neighbor's 3-year-old daughter, D. Since we had Star for the weekend, those two had a great time whooping it up and carrying on. On Sunday, D was puking and did not feel well. On the way home on Sunday evening, Star told Greg she had a headache and didn't feel good. Then, early Tuesday morning, Greg was up puking several times. Plus, he had the poops. I woke up yesterday and all I had were the bad poops. Falcon seemed fine, although we stayed in bed most of the day because Mommy wanted to nap. But at 3 in the afternoon, he threw up A LOT! Thank goodness it was only breastmilk and didn't smell like total disgusting nastiness. It just smelled like...milk. He threw up several times in the evening and the last time was in the middle of the night last night. Poor boy. And he also had an explosive poop around 9:30 last night...I think it was the badness leaving his body. From 3 until about 6 this morning, he just slept and slept and slept. And he wanted Mommy to hold him the whole time. It was so cool...now I'm the mommy who makes somebody feel better. At one point, I said to Greg, "Falcon just wants to be held." And he said, "Me, too." Awwwwwwww! My poor husband is (temporarily) being displaced by his son. I tried to make a little spot on the couch for Greg to cuddle with us, too.

Also, yesterday was Greg's first day back to work since the baby was born. It has been so nice having him home this whole time! And this was also a new job. While he was on leave, he quit his last job (his boss was a fucking moron, so I don't blame him). So, there he was, first day on a new job, and he was sick as a dog. Poor man!

Oh, and yesterday evening, after Falcon started puking, he nursed less. And he nursed less through the night. ARGH! My boobs were so leaky!!! In fact, when we woke up this morning, not only was my shirt soaked, but so was Falcon's sleeper. I drenched him with my mommy milk! Heeheehee!

Due to all the puking, he took a shower with me this morning. He likes the shower, especially when his head gets wet. He's so cute. Oh! And on Monday, I took him into the bathtub with me...that was even better than the shower. He LOVES the bath! I think he just wanted me to let him go so he could float around on his own.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga