Nipples!

Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
4:19 p.m.

I'm so mentally exhausted. I really want to have this baby, I need to have this baby.

Warning: TMI below...

Last night, Greg and I started serious nipple stimulation. Apparently, for some women, it can bring on or supplement labor. And it can be pretty powerful. And it's not just "boob play"; instead, you have to simulate a baby sucking. So, Greg massaged one nipple for 10 minutes every hour. It gave me stronger contractions, which was great, but they were still 15-20 minutes apart. Around midnight, I was really tired and needed to sleep. And I slept really soundly through the night.

Today, we walked around the Inner Harbor for awhile and stopped for cheesecake, too, at the Cheesecake Factory. We were already downtown, so we HAD to stop!

After getting home, we decided on a different nipple schedule. Five minutes of stimulation every 15 minutes. Greg loves it!

Oh, and I have been leaking sooooo much colostrum! It's all over my boob and sometimes dribbles down onto my belly. I least I know my body works in that respect!

I feel like my body is a broken car. Like, after babying it for awhile, I can get it to start. Maybe pump the gas and then rev the engine and it will run. But then once I throw it into gear, it just stalls out. I mean, I can get contractions started, no problem whatsoever. I just can't keep them going!

I know stripping of membranes is a little risky, but I think I may actually request it on Wednesday when I have my appointment. I'd rather have that than pitocin.

I really just want to avoid a hospital birth and this baby has 7 more days in which to accomplish that!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga