Walters

Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005
3:23 p.m.

Had you all excited, didn't I?

No baby yet. No labor yet. But I am reading a book for about the zillionth time, "Natural Childbirth, the Bradley Way", by Susan McCutcheon. And buried in the middle is a section about the 10 ways labor starts. #10 is "Any Day Now", where mom walks around for days or weeks at 4 or 5 centimeters dilated and eventually goes into labor. Of course, she gets anxious as hell because she knows it's going to be any day now! And lots of moms get stressed out about it...oh, like me! So the advice was, "Chill out. The baby will be born when the baby is ready." As tough as that is to do, I'm trying it!

So, today, I had to get out of the house! I'm so tired of being here! So, Star, Greg, and I went to The Walters Art Museum. If you get there on Saturday before 1 PM, admission is free. Hooray! And we only paid $6 to park downtown, which I don't think is too bad. While there, Star got a free craft kit to draw and stuff while we walked around the museum. She liked it a lot. But she didn't draw on her drawing pad; instead, she took notes. It was soooo cute! It was really nice to get out of the house. And it was great to walk so much and in an art museum, I didn't feel rushed. Greg likes to walk fast and there's no way I can keep up with him now! I like to walk, but I like to walk slooooooowly now. Overdue women cannot walk very quickly! I got some good crontractions while we were there (and I had to sit down at one point), but they died off once we got back in the car. URGH!

I already miss not working. Can you believe it? Well, I miss the easy stuff, like paying claims and writing policies. I don't miss the conference calls with our client. I don't miss the weekly meetings with staff. I don't miss Stupid Trainer. I don't miss getting sucked into my boss' office for 6 hours at a time (I exagerate...she DOES let us break for lunch!). I wish I would have pushed to have them set me up with access at home. Because I could pay some claims in my spare time. Well, maybe not, seeing as how the system has been acting up, from Nikki's entries!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga