Good News!

Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005
12:43 p.m.

Finally, I have some good news!

I went to the midwife today and found out that I am...

2 cm dilated (out of 10)
and
50% effaced

For the non-mommies, effacement is the thinning out of the cervix and dilation is the opening up of the cervix.

And the midwife could feel his head when she was checking the dilation, so he's definitely engaged.

She estimated his weight at about 8 and a half pounds, which to me is perfect. I've got wide hips, so I don't think he'll have a problem getting through!

I told my mom all of this and she said, "I don't think you'll make it to the weekend." Her "mother intuition" rocks, so she's probably right! I think I got my cervix to finally do something only in the past few days, i.e. once I stopped working! So we might be having a baby tomorrow or Friday. Or, in my opinion, Sunday at the very latest!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga