I Don't Want to be Pregnant!

Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005
9:03 a.m.

I'm such a crab.

I woke up this morning feeling really uncomfortable. So, of course, I had to wake up Greg. That's what crazy pregnant women do. While we were cuddling, I started whining and moaning, so he suggested a bath. What a fucking great idea! No, really. He knew what I needed and I was just too busy whining about it.

So he drew me a bath and I sat in there for half an hour or so. With contractions, which was nice. But then they went away. Argh!!!! Then I took a shower and got dressed.

And now I'm playing on the computer and Greg ran out to the bank.

Even though I'm both relaxed and clean, I feel like such a fucking crabby crab. I don't want to be pregnant anymore! I want to be done! I've spent months counting down to January 31st and I think I'll go past it, which is really frustrating. You wait 9 months for something and you get excited and count down the days and then that day comes...and nothing happens!!! It sucks.

I spoke to my mom a few minutes ago. She's coming up around here to pick up her car, because my brother has it. Apparently, he just moved back onto campus yesterday. So she's going to take me shopping for nursing bras and other fun stuff. And except for Greg, she's the only person I want to be around. Because I can lose it or totally break down in front of her and she just hugs me. I know I must have been a challenge to raise and am probably still a challenge to deal with. But the two of them (my mom and Greg) do it fucking brilliantly.

Oh, so my mom said that since I (her first child) was 5 days "late" (meaning 5 days past week 40, not 5 days past week 42), she thinks Falcon will also be 5 days late. So she's expecting birth next Saturday. I have to admit, I, too, think I will be pregnant for another week to 10 days. Ugh.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga