No Baby Yet

Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005
8:29 p.m.

I guess I should update every day right now, or else you ladies will get too excited and think I'm having the baby and all!

Well, nothing new. In fact, last night, I slept so well. I only woke up once to pee, around 3:30. Normally, I wake up 3 times...around 12-1, 2-something, and 4-something. And I slept so soundly. Maybe it was the cold weather again? I'm not sure.

Also, I talked to my friend, Stacy, today. She's 36 weeks pregnant, so we usually just bitch to one another. She said her teeth have been hurting since the first of January and she went to a dentist. The dentist said, "Since you're pregnant, hormones can cause all of your body tissues to swell. This oftentimes causes swollen gums." Oh, my God! That's why MY teeth have been hurting off and on for the past few days! I had not even thought of that! And the anbesol I was using was working great...because I was putting it directly onto my gums! And it was an ache over the span of several teeth, instead of just one tooth hurting. Whew! I'm glad I know what's going on!

I just found out today that not only is February 6th the Superbowl AND Greg's and my anniversary, but it is also Bob Marley's birthday. Yeah. So, I know Falcon will want to born on that day. I'm OK with that, but I had a little talk with him, saying he needs to be born early in the day, say 4 AM or so. Otherwise, Daddy will not be happy to miss the Superbowl.

Guess what? (Chicken butt!) No, really...I only have two more days at work. Yahoo!!!! As of Tuesday morning, I am on maternity leave. Hooray!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga