Dreams

Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005
9:30 a.m.

No baby yet.

The night before last, I had some crazy fucking dreams. In the first dream, I had had the baby at a hospital or some sort of facilitry 3 weeks earlier and the facility said they would mail him to me. Yes, mail him, as in US Postal Service mail. So, it was 3 weeks later and I had not yet received my baby and I got really pissed. Then I woke up and had to pee.

Later on, I had another dream. I was shopping in Target and ran into my step-mother (not a big surprise, since she's a Target junkie). She took me to a doctor's office within the store and told me I had to deliver the placenta. Oh, no! Apparently, I had already had the baby but I couldn't remember it. Oh, and my step-mother had turned into a nurse. So, she was kneading my stomach, helping me get the placenta out and I didn't push or anything. Then she yanked it out and there were several bizarre foreign objects stuck in it! Like, a metal barette, a glass jar, and a few other things (I forget what they were, but they creeped me out). I also noticed that a doctor had done a weird MRI-type procedure on me prior to delivering the baby and instead of data being output onto paper or a computer screen, it was made into a 3D jello-type mold. It was huge, like life-size, and sooooo fucking creepy! I could see the baby in there...like his bones and all...apparently, it captured bone and other hard tissue. Then, I saw that there were little bugs buried within my body...little hard bugs. It was so strange!

Last night, I dreamed that I went to a wedding. In real life, my ex, Bob, had 3 brothers. The only one I never slept with (ha!) used to be friends with Greg. So this brother, M, is married to L and they have had a very rocky marriage. So, in my dream they had apparently gotten divorced and she was marrying someone else. So, I went to the wedding without Greg and ran into M, as well as his brother, B. And Bob was there! Ack!!! I hate having dreams about him! I tried to ignore him and he had a new girlfriend (not sure how that happened, because he's faaaaaaaar from a catch!) but at one point, I was like, "Shouldn't you be in jail or something???" When I told Greg about the dream, he laughed and said it was just like that family (Bob and brothers B and M) to show up at the new wedding of an ex-wife. They'll show up anywhere to get free food!

Today, I am resting and am not at work. I called out sick. Not really sick, but, oh I don't know, about to deliver at any minute? I have felt so exhausted over the past 24-48 hours. Even though I've been sleeping 9 hours a night, I feel like I need more. I've read this is normal and I think my body is like, "SLOW DOWN!!! You have a lot of work ahead of you!!!" And I find I have trouble both working and doing the other stuff life requires. Like going to the grocery store or the post office. Like, I could work OR run errands, not both. I'm more than happy to listen to my body...it's the one in charge right now.

Oh, and I still need to pack my bag. Why have I kept putting it off?????

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga