Awake in the Middle of the Night

Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005
3:09 a.m.

It's the middle of the night and I'm awake. Again. Thank goodness this has only happened to me a few times, unlike some pregnant people I know, who are up every single night. Well, one person. But she's not working, so I think she's always well-rested. On the other hand, I'm always on the brink of exhaustion, which helps me sleep.

Anyway, right now, my tooth really hurts. And it only hurts while I'm laying down. As soon as I sit up, it starts to feel better. Tell me how fucked up that is! I wonder if it has to do with air pressure. Lora at work was telling me that women tend to go into labor during storms and blamed the atmospheric pressure. From time to time, I get atmospheric pressure headaches, like when the pressure drops prior to a storm, so I wonder if that's causing my toothache. I wouldn't be so lucky as to get labor started, would I? When it was hurting earlier (like, 7 hours ago), I took some acetominophin and that helped, since I haven't taken any pain relievers since May. So, just now, I took some more and I hope that after I update, I can crawl back into bed and fall asleep.

I mean, unless I sweat to death. The heat is set at about 68, which is comfortable for Greg and Star while sleeping, but to me, it's waaaaay too hot. Last night, I had it set at 65 and Greg was shivering and I felt bad. So, since Star is here, too, I thought I should keep it at 68 and just suck it up (and whine about it here!).

OK, sleepiness is kicking back in...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga