He's Dropped

Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
3:26 p.m.

For about two months now, folks have been telling me, "The baby's dropped." Yeah, right, he was fucking breech until a couple weeks ago. But now, over the past 5 days or so, I've noticed quite a difference. I think the baby really has dropped. Reasons why:

1. I have to pee all the time. And I mean all the time. While I'm wiping, I feel like I have to sit down again. You know, before the pants are even back on.

2. I can breathe a lot better now. Less huffing and puffing, though it's not totally gone.

3. No heartburn! I was getting such nasty heartburn and it has totally disappeared. Plus, I can eat a normal-sized meal again. Yesterday, Greg ordered pizza. I ate 3 slices and 4 breadsticks. There's no way I could have eaten that much in one sitting two weeks ago!

Last night, I slept for shit. I'm sick and pregnant and the two don't mix very well. It just means one awakens every hour to cough and pee. Oh, and to wake up one's husband. Poor man!

This morning, after Greg went to work, I fell back to sleep, since I have the day off. I dreamed that we adopted that skinny little girl baby from my dream a few weeks ago. She was about 18-24 months old, but she could talk and was very coherent. But she didn't want to nurse at all! I checked on her while she was sleeping and she had an orange rind in her mouth. I took it out and she woke up and cried. To calm her down, I tried to breastfeed her and she didn't want to. I was so sad!!! She was so skinny...obviously, this child will never be mine. I think she's a conduit for all of my baby fears, though.

Here's what annoys me...two competing channels air Baby Story and Adoption Story at the same time. Argh! I have to flip back & forth to watch both. And then in the next hour, neither one of them airs anything I want to watch. Argh!!! You'd think they would get together and coordinate their schedules to keep crazy pregnant women (like myself) happy and content. Right?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga