Preggo Belly and Sex

Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005
5:48 p.m.

Imagine, for a moment, that you have an additional 20 pounds or so on your belly. You get to carry it around all the damn time. You can't bend over straight, you can't sit in a chair properly, you pee all the time (tinkle, tinkle, tinkle only...not a REAL pee) and you're totally sick of it. Now, imagine trying to have sex.

I guess my belly has grown since the last time we had a little nookie. This belly was just so in the way! And once we found a great position, Falcon kicked me on the side of my belly. OK, sorry you didn't like that position, little guy! Didn't mean to inconvenience you!

I want my body back! I want a normal sex life! OK, I know you mommies are thinking, "Does she not know what life is like with a newborn?" Yeah, yeah, I know. I want to have sex in normal positions...I know I still won't have it as much as I want.

I woke up this morning with such a sore throat...I sounded like a 50-year smoking veteran. So, after cuddling with Greg on the sofa and whining a little, he was like, "Go back to bed. Sleep." I tried, but I was way too hungry! So, I got up, made myself AJ and a bagel with peanut butter. And some oatmeal. Oh, and some hot tea. Do you know how much better I felt? I was kind of annoyed with Greg, though, because he suggested something that did not help me at all. But, then I realized how differently our bodies are built. He needs to sleep through illness. I need to eat and stay up and do stuff (fake my body into thinking it's well). Of course, we recommend what works for ourselves on one another. And we think the other one is a fucking moron. Greg's thinking, "How would EATING help me?" And I'm like, "I'm too hungry to sleep!"

Today, I started taking the Evening Primrose Oil. So, I hope this cervix softens up ASAP!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga