Evil Misty is so weird

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004
2:22 p.m.

Melody, your comments cracked me up!!! Really, Evil Misty has been relatively benign lately.

She dressed Star in appropriate clothes on Sunday, even though they were super-ugly. I put her in a dress for the whole day, which she was agreeable with. I think little girls should wear dresses about 50% of the time and a combination of jeans and/or overalls the other 50% of the time. But that's because I'm a clothes Nazi. I don't like sweatpants on anyone, let alone little kids. Unless they're going to bed or cleaning the house or are laying around, being sick. I'm not a big sweatpants fan. But for some reason, Evil Misty puts Star in sweatpants all the time. And even Greg's mom gives me sweatpants for Star. Ugh! Greg's mom is the one who ooohs and aaahs over Star's dresses. And then never buys her any! What the hell? Last night, Evil Misty put Star in jeans & a purple long-sleeved shirt. I thought it was a little chilly (you know, in the teens) for just one shirt, but I didn't get bent out of shape about it. At least she was wearing a coat.

Last night, when we dropped off Star back at home, Evil Misty asked Greg if he & I wanted to go to DC with her in March or April. What?!?!?! There are so many odd things about this statement:

1. DC is about half an hour away. People who live in Baltimore wake up one day and say, "Hey, let's go to DC today!" It's not a big production and we don't plan it.

2. Why plan to go to DC in 2-3 months? It's DC. Like, the next city over! The suburbs all merge into one megalopolis. It's not even far enough away to warrant long-term planning.

3. Why would we want to hang out with Greg's ex-wife??? Being a child of divorced parents, I can tell you that they do not hang out together! I think the only time all 4 of my parents ever got together was for my high school graduation and for my sister's high school graduation. And that's it. Well, and probably my wedding next month.

4. I'm guessing that the reason Evil Misty wants us to come with her is to pay for her. She managed to coerce her 11-year-old niece to buy stuff for her, why not give her ex-husband and his new wife a try?

She's so odd. And so fucking jealous of and intimidated by me. At least that part is cool. Plus, she has the hots for 3 people who have the hots for me. So, that's nice. (I mean, once I hook up with Beth, and I will, Evil Misty will be sooooo fucking jealous if she ever finds out.)

Today, I left work at noon because I felt and still feel like garbage. Greg & I are both fighting the exact same stages of probably the flu at the exact same time. I think we both picked it up from Star on Sunday. It sucks. But The Boss was cool...she & I both agreed that I would leave early today, so that I wouldn't have to call out sick tomorrow. And she didn't even bring up making up the time. Never mind that by the end of yesterday, I had already worked 30.5 hours this week. Add my 4.5 today & that's 35. Um, I've already worked more in 4 days than I get paid for. Ah, the "benefits" of being salaried!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga