My Week

Saturday, Jan. 03, 2004
2:47 p.m.

First of all, happy new year everyone! I know I've been absent all week.

Greg & I had Star on Wednesday evening, from 6:30-8:30. We picked her up from Evil Misty's house & took her to Chucky Cheese. Now I see why my mom only ever took me there once. It's so annoying!!! Anyway, Star remembered me & wanted me to follow her everywhere. So that was cool! But some distressing things:

1. Here's what her mother dressed her in: green sweatpants, a white short-sleeved t-shirt, covered by a white with blue sleeves short-sleeved t-shirt, covered by an orange tank top. So, we had a little mismatched Halloween toddler. First of all, put the tank tops in a box and put the box in storage. Tank tops are for summer...end of story. Second, I'm all for kids dressing themselves, but you need to give them appropriate choices. Sure, Star had on 3 shirts, but not a single one covered her arms. ARGH!!!

2. Evil Misty had Star's ears pierced. Do you know how angry that makes me? Well, both me & Greg. Having your ears pierced is a privilege & a responsibility. I'm taking a page from my mom's book on this--she wouldn't let us get our ears pierced until we were old enough to take care of them ourselves. So I didn't get mine pierced until I was 10. And I was the one who took care of them. I hate when people pierce babies' and toddlers' ears. They can't take care of them! Plus, piercing is a statement of identity. So, you're going to force an identity upon your child? Fuck that shit.

3. In May, Star's language skills were great...for a 2.75-year-old. Since then, they have not improved. So now she's got crappy language skills, since she's now 3.5. Obviously, none of the "adults" (haha!) in that house have been working with her on that. Or it seems, much of anything. Apparently, Star is a toy, not another human being who requires teaching and nourishment.

Have a preached enough yet?

Another topic...

Last night, Greg & I hung out with Beth and Randy. Frustration. Total frustration. I can't even deal with how horny I am right now. It's like I'm 14 all over again.

Work this week was nice...we had off on Wednesday and Thursday. And since so many people were off, I was able to get some actual work done. Plus, The Boss and I, together, wrote 7 policies early in the week. This was work leftover from people who are now laid off, but who should have had this shit done a year ago. Man, The Boss and I rock! Hardcore.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga