Long Weekend

Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003
6:48 p.m.

The long weekend was very relaxing. I had one of my twice-yearly urges to go shopping on Saturday & Greg entertained me. At least we only went to Walmart & I only spent about $100. AND Greg got new tennis shoes and new jeans.

Sunday morning, we had breakfast with Beth, Randy (Beth's husband), Jimmy (Beth's brother), & Amber (Jimmy's girlfriend).

Later, in the evening, we hung out with them at their house and played 20th anniversary edition Trivial Pursuit (a Saturday purchase). We took Ricky & Odin with us and they had a blast playing with Orion & Hagrid (the 2 dogs at Beth & Randy's).

On the way home, I served the Show Cause Order on Evil Misty. She opened the door, all polite to me. Do you know what? Through this whole mess, she has been a total bitch to everyone. Except for me. She continues to be super-pleasant and nice to me. Intimidated? Probably.

On Monday, Greg & I relaxed around the house & enjoyed spending some extra time in bed.

One of my college friends, Cheryl, and I have been e-mailing each other over the past week. I just got an e-mail from her today. She's a stay-at-home mom with her almost-two-year-old daughter. I introduced her to her husband, so I'm totally to thank for all of it...her marriage, her daughter, etc. (Being silly here, guys, not serious.) She & I soooo need to get together soon. It seems like she's grown up A LOT lately! I guess having a child will sometimes do that to you...:P

This afternoon around 3:00, the CFO in our office called an All Employee meeting for 9:00 AM tomorrow. Something big is about to be announced... I have a few ideas as to what it might be. But we'll see.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga