76 Things

Friday, Sept. 06, 2002
9:10 p.m.

As I'm mystical76, here are 76 things about me:

1. I was born in 1976 (hence the 76!).

2. I have a birthmark on the bottom of my foot that looked like a fish when I was young.

3. Now it just looks like a brown dot.

4. For my birthdays, my mom always made strawberry pie, instead of cake, cause I loooove strawberry pie.

5. When my brother was born at home, I cut his umbilical cord. I was 7 at the time.

6. I bite my fingernails.

7. I'm superstitious. I knock on wood, throw salt over my shoulder, and avoid the number 13.

8. I wanted to be an architect when I grew up.

9. My blood type is AB positive.

10. I love to talk about myself.

11. Eleven is my favorite number.

12. My heritage is German, English, Welsh, Irish, Dutch, & Swiss.

13. I hate the number 13.

14. I'm a sucker for addicts (why? why? why?).

15. I lost my virginity on a sailboat.

16. I suck at being friends with other girls. They always end up breaking up with me.

17. I can't stand idiotic people.

18. My #1 pet peeve is traffic.

19. My favorite color is purple.

20. I once spent the night in jail.

21. When I turned 21, I cut down on my drinking.

22. I've tripped on LSD twice & both times were magical experiences.

23. I tripped on mescaline several times & it was lovely & mellow.

24. My parents divorced right before I turned 4.

25. Three weeks later, my dad remarried & I got 2 older step-sisters in the process.

26. I have one full sister, who is only 14 months younger then me.

27. I have 2 half-brothers & a half sister, who are 8, 11, & 15 years younger than me.

28. When my sister & I were little, we didn't punch & kick...instead, we bit each other quite a bit.

29. I'm petrified of marriage.

30. I can't wait to turn 30!

31. I love mermaids & when I was young, I wanted to be a mermaid.

32. My favorite beer is Pete's Strawberry Blonde.

33. I can make myself puke, though this only works when I'm drunk.

34. I can't cook for shit (but I can bake up a storm).

35. I have no green thumb--I kill all plants under my care.

36. When I eventually have kids, I'm going to be a great mom.

37. I don't fall in love very easily.

38. It takes me years to fall out of love--it's a long, painful process that includes sleeping with the person I'm trying to get over.

39. I get my hair cut by either my mom or my boyfriend.

40. I have short toes--"Flintstone toes."

41. I hate being hot & sweaty.

42. My dreams are always very very strange. I always thought other people had dreams like mine, but when I tell folks my dreams, they look at me like I'm fucking crazy. So I can only assume that my dreams are much stranger than average.

43. I have a 3-year-old cat named Samantha.

44. I play the piano.

45. I did Irish dancing for 5 years, before it was popular (i.e. before Riverdance).

46. I've slept with 3 virgins (all when I was a teenager).

47. In high school, everyone thought I was a lesbian.

48. I got to Prom an hour late & left about 3 hours early. Prom was stupid!

49. I once hooked up with a Midshipman (you know...from the Naval Academy) & it was awesome!

50. I was very very shy until I was 14. Now I can't be shut up!

51. I love the number 51, simply because it's 17 times 3.

52. To me, numbers, letters, shapes, and colors have personalities.

53. I'm fascinated by word origins.

54. I'm good at math & science and I suck at History & English (though I'm pretty strong in the grammar area).

55. I hate when people type "should of" instead of "should have." I also hate when people say "hisself." It's not even a word!!!

56. My number now is 56. Of what? Take a guess.

57. I love reading about how people learn. Like, the 3 modalities: Auditory, Visual, & Kinesthetic.

58. Now that I'm an adult, my mom is one of the coolest people I know.

59. My guilty pleasure is reality TV shows, such as Survivor, Big Brother, Real World, Road Rules, and that stupid sorority show.

60. My grandmother was born on Halloween in 1916 (60 years before me).

61. My sister was born on my mom's 26th birthday. When I was very very young, I thought everyone's mom & sister shared a birthday.

62. Other shared birthdays: My boyfriend's nephew was born on my 19th birthday. My step-father's birthday is my step-sister's (no relation) wedding anniversary. My boyfriend's birthday is the day before my brother's & my boyfriend's brother's birthday is the day before mine.

63. My nephew was born 9 days before my sister (though they are not related).

64. I wore braces for 3 years.

65. I had my wisdom teeth removed when I was 23. And I fell in love with nitrous.

66. I am a Hoosier. And I lived in Indiana for the first 11 years of my life.

67. In the past (ages 14-21), I suffered severe bouts of depression.

68. My commute to work is exactly 10 miles, one way.

69. I love to 69. Though it's sometimes tough to concentrate.

70. I like to wear pajamas all day. I think it's genetic, because my mom does, too.

71. My mom, my sister, & I all have the same MBTI type, INFJ (Introverted Intuitive Feeling Judging), which is either the least common type or the second-least common type.

72. I hate running errands.

73. I wear almost no makeup.

74. I can be very bossy.

75. I'm extremely liberal.

76. Thinking of 76 things is tough!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga