Bio

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002
11:42 a.m.

Last updated on September 21st, 2004..

I was born on April 11th, 1976, in Richmond, Indiana. I had an awesome childhood with my one full sister. I also have two step-sisters, both older than me, and three half-siblings, all younger: two brothers and a sister. My parents divorced when I was almost four and I have had step-parents since I was four (for step-mom) and six (for step-dad).

I was a really shy kid...until I got to high school. I didn't really love high school, but I managed to slut around a little. I went to a state school for two years for college and was a total partier, drinker, and all-around whore. It was great!

I took off a semester and then went to a community college for two semesters. Then I moved into a party house, which initiated a five-year relationship with the wrong man. Trust me...he was really the wrong man. He ended up being a heroin addict and stole from me, managed to get my car impounded twice, and ended up in jail far too many times. I left him in September, 2002.

I have been with my soulmate, Greg, since September 2002. We were married on February 6th, 2004. He has a daughter named Star, who was born in July, 2000, with his ex-wife, Evil Misty. Yes, we have the same name. He knew he was looking for Misty...he just happened to pick the wrong one the first time around.

Greg and I honeymooned for a week in Negril, Jamaica. We did almost nothing but swim, bask in the sun (the Caribbean sun really is much stronger), ate lots of yummy food, and did lots of drugs. Once we returned, we quit smoking. Our quit smoking date is February 29th, 2004. I had been smoking for 10 years and Greg had been smoking for close to 15 years. Once we quit smoking, we started to try to get pregnant.

Getting pregnant took a couple months, but we are now expecting a little boy on January 31st, 2005.

I work for a health insurance company (well, not exactly, but it's tough to explain) as the Operations Trainer. I have been with the company for six years and -- can you believe it? -- I started out as a temp! Yes, temping can get you a real job!

I have a gray tabby named Samantha who was born in June 1999. I also have a dog named Odin who was born on April 4th, 2003. Odin is the nephew of Greg's dog, Ricky. Ricky is half German Shepherd, half Rottweiler. Odin is quarter German Shepherd, quarter Rottweiller, quarter Labrador Retriever, and quarter Akita.

I am an Aries with a Virgo moon & Scorpio rising. I am also a Fire Dragon. I am 5'7" or thereabouts. I have brown eyes and long brown hair. I do not wear glasses or contacts (and I don't expect to until I'm about 40 or 45).

My beliefs are close to Pagan and other earth-bound religions. I believe strongly in reincarnation. I believe that God is an energy that binds the entire universe together. God is all and all is God. We are all made of God, not to mention stars. I believe that once the soul has learned all lessons, then it returns to the greater consciousness (what better name than God?). I believe that a soul has many lives to live and that each teaches the soul something about what it is to be. I believe that magic is the energy, spiderweb, or string that holds the universe together. Or at least it is inherently enmeshed within the universe. I believe that some people are naturally skilled or have developed the ability to tap into this energy or power. I believe that everyone has a magical gift or gifts, whether or not they choose to use it/them. I believe that the most awesome power in existence is the power of human touch. I believe in hugs and lots of them.

Random list of things I love:

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga